Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Sportsman Avaiation Ryan STA

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Sportsman Avaiation Ryan STA

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2005, 06:44 PM
ejohn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sportsman Avaiation Ryan STA

Anyone have one of these and if so, what is your experience with it.
Old 07-21-2005, 11:34 PM
Oregon Craig

Default RE: Sportsman Avaiation Ryan STA

I'm wondering myself, but I don't think they are out yet.
Hobby-People site says "soon"
Tower and Omni both say August.
They look pretty cool.
Anyone have anything to say about Sportsman ARFs in general?
Old 07-22-2005, 12:46 PM
ejohn

Actually the Ryan's are in currently at Hobby People. They just received them this week and are now shipping. I have one on the way but was just curious if anyone had one and what their experience might have been. I have no experience with any of the Sportsman Avaiation ARF's. but looking forward to the Ryan.
Old 07-22-2005, 02:06 PM
gnirwin
My Feedback: (25)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have owned 4 Sportsman Aviation planes. The only complaint I've really had with the ones I've owned (the first 3) was the covering material. The last one which was a Paramount the covering material and covering job both were very good. I think Sportsman now uses "name brand" covering material on their planes. The hardware you get with them are average ARF hardware, some you use some you don't.
Old 07-23-2005, 01:38 AM
old bird