Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Airplane transmitter for savage

Old 08-29-2004, 12:37 PM
benny2k

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Airplane transmitter for savage

I have a savage 35 and i wish to make a siren for it to go with the mountain rescue shell i have made ( i am an electronic engineer) i need a four channel transmitter for it, is there a car transmitter for it or do i have to use my skysports six (it says specificaly not for model car use, against the law?) i know the savage has a fourth channel on the reciever but where do i get a tranny for it?
Old 08-29-2004, 02:09 PM
Ahab

Default RE: Airplane transmitter for savage

there is a switch on the transmitter to switch the reverse module, there is also a 3rd channel on the reciever that ,unless you are using a reverse module, should be free. As the transmitter is has a switching 3rd channel not a variable one, it should be perfect for turning on your siren....

the savage 25 (I dotn think there is a 35 yet) rtr comes with a 3ch radio system.
1ch for steering
1ch for throttle/break
1ch for reverse...or anything else if you dont have reverse.

as for wether you can use your Plane Radio I am not sure. I know there are laws about what radios you can fly with but wether you cant use the same radio on the ground I am not sure... I mean, I car cant fly... but a plane can taxi....
Old 08-29-2004, 04:32 PM
lax195
My Feedback: (2)

well, airplane radios are usually 72mhz and it is illegal (in most areas) to run a surface verhicle on that frequency. surface vehicles are assigned 27mhz and 75mhz ONLY. but you can buy a radio for a tank. hehe 9 channels should be enough .
Old 08-29-2004, 05:08 PM
Frost_
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: benny2k