Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

H9 Ultra Stick 60?

Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

H9 Ultra Stick 60?

Old 05-28-2003, 05:51 PM
GreyfoxVt
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default H9 Ultra Stick 60?

I am an advanced pilot who is actively pushing towards 3D. I can fly my simulator fairly well, and have been to enough shows to understand how to complete most of the 3D patterns. I just purchased an Hanger 9 Ultra Stick 60, which I am setting up complete with crow configuration, max surface movement, and radio mixing (as specified by H9). I plan to put my older OS .91FS four stroke engine on this plane, and hope that it is enough for starters. I do have a YS.91AC, but rather not put it on yet.

My question is multi-part, first, is the OS big enough to get the job done? And second, is the Ultra Stick the right airplane?

I welcome all opinions, and open discussion.

Thanks...
Old 05-28-2003, 06:15 PM
Pugsley-RCU
My Feedback: (15)

Default I wouldn't call the US 60...

a 3D monster....I have 100's of flights on mine....great, fun airplane, will hover, will KE a bit (not the best).....

If I was looking to learn 3D with that motor I'd look at the UCD or something like that.....

The US 60 is a great plane......and you will have fun with it....but I doubt you will learn much 3D with it....

Pugs
Old 05-28-2003, 06:19 PM
P-51B
My Feedback: (5)

The OS 91 FX is more than enough. Be sure to reinforce the landing gear mount area. The balsa tends to be very soft and easily "displaced" when landing.
Old 05-28-2003, 09:10 PM
Johnnylightning

Will do some 3D
Attached Images  
Old 05-28-2003, 09:20 PM
Pugsley-RCU

Default Yeah.....

I think I mentioned that.....

Pugs
Old 05-28-2003, 09:23 PM
Johnnylightning

Default Sorry Pugs,

I replied before I read the thread (dang spazztic mouse finger).
Old 05-28-2003, 09:45 PM
GreyfoxVt