Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Does RealFlight really do some good??

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Does RealFlight really do some good??

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2002, 02:38 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default Does RealFlight really do some good??

I've been flying for going on 7 years now and now I'm starting to learn 3D. I've put off buying GP RealFlight G2 flight simulator mainly because of the price (let's face it, $200 is a plane!!!!! lol). But I've been thinking lately that the RealFlight would be a good way for me to get stick time learning 3D without having to haul the plane to the field, and without the high cost of all that fuel. Especially now that winter is on us and flying days are extremely limited. I am flying a DP Ultimate with a YS 120 on it and I noticed that RealFlight comes with an Ultimate Bipe in it, so this is attractive to me because they have the plane that I am learning on. To make the final decision to purchase, I'm putting it out all your pilots out there already flying 3D. Would the purchase of RealFlight be worth it for me??? Would I be able to sharpen 3D skills sitting at my computer??

Thanks in advance for any help on this one.
Old 10-31-2002, 04:08 PM
MHawker
My Feedback: (16)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Because you have limited flight time I'd say get a simulator. You could probably find one on here for a discount. I'm not sure it will give you the practice you need to 3D, but it'll keep you "flying" during the winter. It will keep your thumbs up to speed.

I made major improvements in my flying by using a G2 RealFlight simulator, although I had only been flying for a year, so it was more like fool proof practice for me.

Mike
Old 10-31-2002, 04:45 PM
CHassan
My Feedback: (13)

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post