Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Mini Dragonfly help

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Mini Dragonfly help

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2005, 10:57 AM
still burnin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mini Dragonfly help

After flying planes I thought I would give helicopter a try. I got a Mini Dragonfly so if I destroyed it learning to fly I wouldn't be out a lot. My problem is that for one the heli likes to drift left (I was told this is normal). Second is that I get it in the air (I'm not good at flying it yet but can keep it in a 5' area while trying to hover) the heli is smooth for 3-5 seconds then starts shaking, slamming the tail into the ground. The flybar paddles moved on me and I am not sure what pitch if any they should be at to start. Do I have a flybar out of place or wrong center of gravity or is it something else?
Thanks, any info will help.
Matt
Old 01-09-2005, 01:04 PM
loadthis
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: Mini Dragonfly help

The Death Wobble.......

Tighten the blades until they barely move under their own weight when you tilt the heli on its side. Before you spin up the blades, advance them a little. Push the leading edge closer to the flybar. This should help.
As for the flybar, get the paddles as even as possible when the swash is level and trims on the radio centered. Measure each side to make sure they are the same length from the main shaft.

You can also search "death wobble", "tail bounce" etc to find more info.
Old 01-09-2005, 01:07 PM
Grassman