Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Tips & Techniques
Reload this Page >

Any Air Brush Rexperts???

Community
Search
Notices
Tips & Techniques Want to share a tip or special technique you have either in the workshop or at the flying field or race track? Post it right here!

Any Air Brush Rexperts???

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2003, 07:44 PM
Crash Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any Air Brush Rexperts???

I am just getting started in learning how to airbrush my models. I have a decent compressor and a cheapie ($8.00) single action airbrush. The problem I am having is that when I press the trigger, I get a burst of air and nothing else. I have tried this with up to 60 lbs of pressure and laytex paint thinned about 50% with windshield washer fluid.

Anybody have any suggestions or ideas? I thought that when I hot the trigger I should get a steady flow of air and it should start sucking paint. Maybe I should get a better airbrush (mine is an AirAce air brush.

Thanks for any help,
Old 02-09-2003, 07:57 PM
Flyeboy

Default Air Brush

Crashmaster; I have an air brush and it has two positions on the trigger,. First pos. and nothing but air then as I press harder the paint comes out but in preportion as to the movement of the trigger. Now I wish I knew some one could show me how to paint with it. Flyeboy
Old 02-09-2003, 08:29 PM
Dzlstunter

Try here:

http://www.howtoairbrush.com/default.htm

or here: http://www.airbrushtalk.com/

Good luck, Dzl
Old 02-09-2003, 08:33 PM
Fly4Fun2
My Feedback: (25)

Crash Master -

1 - get a decent airbrush. You can get a Passche VL dual action airbrush for about $60 through www.bearair.com with all the extras. It is a good investment.