Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Good starter nitro car

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2003, 01:56 AM
OscarMayer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good starter nitro car

I am pretty new to rc cars. i need a car that is pre-built and is about $250 or so. Less would be good , but i dont know if i can get a good car for that.

Thanks
Old 01-11-2003, 02:15 AM
Moonunit451

I'm new too. I've had an RC10GT for about 2 weeks. There are several posts on this forum that give great information.
Search some of the previous pages and you'll find what you're looking for.

I picked this car cause I wanted something durable and easy to work on for starters. Also my friend has one so I could have access to his knowledge and experience. This is a cool truck and fast. I've beat the crap out of it with little consequence.

It kind of depends where you are going to drive it too. This truck is 2 wheel drive and good on the street or off road. Hope this is of some help to you. I'm sure you'll get other responses from more experienced people. Have fun. It's around $280 RTR you'll need fuel and batteries only.
Old 01-11-2003, 02:54 AM
hoodiegadoo

The Nitro Rustler 2.5 in my opinion is an excellent car to start with because it comes ready to run, has an electric start so you don't have to deal with a pull starter, its very easy to tune. The people at Traxxas are great and will sit with you on the phone till you fix any problems you might have. Its also the fastest rtr available toping out at 47 mph! Plus if you ever decide to get into racing its a great car for that as well. I have two and both of them are great cars!!
Old 01-11-2003, 06:19 PM
snoopster

Hey!!!