Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

newbie looking for good f-86

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

newbie looking for good f-86

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2003, 04:14 PM
privatepilot
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie looking for good f-86

I'm looking for info on a "budget" f-86 model to get into ducted fan flying. I am not looking for a super concours scale model that I'll have $3000 invested in when I'm done, but I also don't want the $400 POS kyosho thing. I've been building and flying for 15 years now, and DF is the only thing I haven't tried yet. So, who's kit do you recommend, how hard are they to build, what do I need for a powerplant, how complete is the kit, and what should I expect to spend when I'm done? I appreciate all opinions.

Blue Skies!
Chad
Old 02-25-2003, 05:09 PM
Modelman
My Feedback: (7)

Default F-86

Hi Chad,

Contact Ed or Kevin at Great Northern Models. They offer the Trim F-86 at a killer price. I viewed one of these kits firsthand at Superman 02'.

This kit is very comprehensive, looks great and is Very affordable! (especially for the D/F modeler). If you can build a glass pattern plane, you can build the Trim F-86!

Go here for more details:

http://members.rogers.com/embrocki/GNModelSite/home.htm

I ALMOST went home with the Trim F-86 myself! Very nice kit!

Craig
Old 02-25-2003, 05:14 PM
privatepilot

thanks! I'll check it out.
Old 02-25-2003, 07:15 PM
DaFatha

Chad,

We have a great flying F-86 Sabre kit that won't break the bank. Check our website at www.jethangar.com.

Best regards,
Larry Wolfe
[email protected]
Old 02-25-2003, 08:50 PM
Kevin Greene
My Feedback: (85)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Chad,