Community
Search
Notices
Cars, Trucks, and Tanks - All Ad listings Listings by RCU members of personally owned RC cars, trucks, tanks, and kits for sale.

Hey folks, Newbie here. Fleet Sale!

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2023, 05:04 PM
Witch Doctor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey folks, Newbie here. Fleet Sale!

So yes, I'm a newbie here, but an rc car guy from the 80s. So, I am contemplating selling my cars. I have a fleet of late 80s to early 90s rides. By fleet I mean 13 vintage cars. 9 nitro and 4 electric. I am contemplating selling them as they've been mothballed since about 98 or so. My problem is I don't know where or how to find out about values. I'm not looking to hit home runs. I would rather make a little and they go to die hard rcers. I recently sold a 1981 Serpent Mk IV that was a running, completely original car, with a virgin factory clear Parma body with 6 stiffeners and a nice Lumina body on it.T here were 10 sets of different wheels with cut tires for different tracks and assorted Xtra parts. I sold it on a man's word of what the value of the car was. He was a big rc player but apparently not a man of many morals or scruples. I was floored when after the fact I found that the car was very sought after and it was sold for pennies on the dollar! I don't want too lose faith in people but I also would like a fair deal for everyone concerned. The first car I might sell would be a Kyosho Burns Dx. It is in exceptional original condition. As in, only a couple of scratches on the bottom. I will gladly give more info and pictures to right person. I promise if I am hung out to dry again I will take the rest to the back 40, dig a hole and throw the lot in it. It would be a great loss to everyone as I may not know the values but I do know that they all are desirable vintage, lovingly cared for rides. Please, somebody help me out with this problem and possibly you might be the one who benefits from it. Thanks to all !!