Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

OFNA or KYOSHO

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2003, 01:45 AM
johnnyride

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OFNA or KYOSHO

I'M ABOUT TO BUY NEW CAR BUT I'M NOT SURE WHICH ONE IS BETTER OFNA HYPER 7 PBS OR KYOSHO INFERNO MP-7.5 SPORTS RTR. I'M NEW TO THE SCENE SO ANY HELP IS GOOD HELP. I MYSELF HAVE BEEN LEANING TOWARD THE OFNA.

I ALSO HEARD THERE IS A HYPER 7 PCR EDITION RTR. DOES ANYONE KNOW THE PRICE TAG ON THAT?
Old 11-13-2003, 07:34 AM
whitexj
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: OFNA or KYOSHO

i dont own one but have driven them. I like the kyosho but i think in the case of RTR, the ofnas cant be beat. fThe PCR is all that much more. I know you have to put the upgraded parts on yourself though.
Old 11-13-2003, 08:51 AM
Nitroaddict

both are excellent rides. Kyosho has a stronghold on the competition - and currently builds he best car on the market. Ofna doesnt actually build the hyper 7, they import it from Korea and market it here. Both are very good cars, and both have pros and cons. I would strongly recommend going to your local hobby shop and seeing what they carry the most parts for. Since you will eventually break something, you dont want to be stuck waiting for the parts to arrive.
Old 11-13-2003, 10:24 AM
bigjdubb

The LHS factor should play in heavily in your choice. This is the main reason I am going to go with an Inferno for my next buggy. I like running the Ofnas because not as many people run them (racing at least) but the LHS I support carries more Kyosho than Ofna because thats what sells. I have not had the pleasure of driving a Hyper 7 yet, but the Inferno is way better than my MBX on the track.
Old 11-13-2003, 12:30 PM
johnnyride