Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Aeroworks 27% Ultimate Wing Incidence...

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Aeroworks 27% Ultimate Wing Incidence...

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2005, 12:41 AM
ten pillows

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aeroworks 27% Ultimate Wing Incidence...

After maidening my Ultimate today I was advised to check the wing incidences. These I was told by Rocco from Aeroworks were factory preset. He advised me to just build it and fly it. Wow! They are way off. I am new to this but I am concerned this plane will ever fly right. Here are the incidences:

Rt. inside lower wing.... = +0%
Rt outside lower wing... = +1%
Rt top inside wing....... = +1 3/4%
Rt top outside wing...... = + 1 1/4%

Lt. inside lower wing .... = 0%
Lt outside lower wing ... = 0%
Lt top inside wing ........ = - 1 1/4%
Lt top outside wing....... = - 1 1/4%

Stab was supposed to be factory set at 1% positive. Here are the actual incidences:

Lt inside stab +2%
Lt outside stab +1 1/2%
Rt inside stab - 1%
Rt outside stab -1%

All wings have wing tubes aqnd pins, which pretty much eliminates and modifications for adjustments. What can I do? Rocco told me out of appx. 400 or so planes from this shipment, that about 10% had the fuselage and wing pins incorrectly drilled. He gave me his advice on a quick fix that requires cutting the bottom monocoat under the fuselage and going in and reconstructing the pin holes that were drilled 1/16th of an inch off from the factory! (This has noting to do with the incidence. It was the first problem with this plane I ran into.) Since then however, there have been numerous problems with the assembly of this ARF.