Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

cold weather nitro driving

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2003, 05:21 PM
johnnyride

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cold weather nitro driving

im gonna pick a inferno 75 sports rtr today or tomarro and it gets pretty cold up here in milwaukee wisconson. i was wondering if its all right to drive it in the cold weather. will i have any problems breaking in the motor. if there is a problem im an apt manager and have a pretty good size underground parking garage that holds 84 cars. since im the manager my apt is a loft and i have access to the roof from my loft. the roof is huge and i have allready set up a track on the roof. i used caution tape and taped of all the heating vents and stink pipes that come through the roof to form a half way decent track. nothing special but its something to do when i dont feel like driving anywhere and its all gravel. i have a patio bar and a huge grill up there and its a cool place to hang out when my buddies want to come over drive there cars and cook a few burgers. anyway i just wanted to know if it would be alright to run the car when its cold out. by the way is anyone near wisconson or know anyone who is just thought it would be cool to hang out with someone who knows what their doing.[sm=idea.gif][&:]
Old 11-14-2003, 05:25 PM
coolko212

Default RE: cold weather nitro driving

you wont hurt the car but its harder to keep them runnig
Old 11-14-2003, 05:32 PM
studysession

I broke in a motor recently - the temps outside was in the mid 30's. Don't worry about it, you will be fine.
Old 11-14-2003, 05:35 PM
dagass

Johnny,