Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Beginner to r\c

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2007, 11:14 AM
r\c justin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner to r\c

Hello folks, i have spent the last two days reading these fourms. I am new to the nitro world, i had a ele. back in the day but i just can't stand just playin with it for 20 mins then the battery runs down. so i now getting nitro i have been looking at the Volcano sv.
i am looking for a good beginning r\c. i also was wondering about the breaking in of the r\c what should i do and how also upgrades header, pipe, etc.... does it make a differents if i use a higher gas instead of 20 going with like 30. and if anyone has parts for sale??
Old 12-16-2007, 11:26 AM
calvino

Default RE: Beginner to r\c

welcome to the RC craze, to get things straight, I haven't seen really anyone here with parts for that truck for sale, ever consider something more "hobby grade", like an Assocated GT2, or a HPI firestorm 10T, as for fuels, 20 is "bashers blend", and 30+ (more like 33%) is "racers blend", I can't sadly answer any other questions, but I would personally consider one of the vehicles mentioned, the one you are looking at, may look downright cool, but as for replacment parts, and being able to withsand the riggors of a beginner to RC, I think you are better off with a different vehicle[>:]
Old 12-16-2007, 11:29 AM
sunco1

i run nitros. what do you plan on doing with the car you decide to buy? bash? race? because before you can move on from here you need to know what your going to be using it for
Old 12-16-2007, 11:31 AM
zeen420
Banned

If your just going to start out bash or whatever, and if your pockets aren't deep, buy a Redcat, Tornado BB's are really cool, great durable cars
Old 12-16-2007, 11:33 AM
zeen420
Banned

ORIGINAL: calvino