Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

How hard is it to fly a micro electric heli?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

How hard is it to fly a micro electric heli?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2003, 09:54 PM
drevil
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How hard is it to fly a micro electric heli?

Hello
I'm a newbie to helicopters. I've been looking at a few of the micro electrics that are out there and have pretty much narrowed down my choices to either the hummingbird or piccolo fun. The reason i've decided on those two is because of their cheapness. They are cheap out of the box, and are cheap to fix when crashed.

With that said i've heard conflicting stories from different people. Some say micro electric helis are almost impossible to hover and fly, nevermind trying to learning to fly with one.
Then i talk to other people (or read their posts) who say that they aren't the best to try learing on but it can be done. Some even say that the electrics arent that hard to hover/fly at all once you get the hang of it. Hell i've seen 20+ videos of people hovering these helis in their living room with no problem at all. One was even of a total newbie....or so they said.

With that said, i know alot of people will come on here and tell me to get a bigger one or a nitro one. To tell you the truth i'm looking to get into helis relatively cheap. If i find i like them i'll go to something bigger in the future. I dont want to sound like a twelve year old ass (LOL) but if i HAVE to get a nitro heli and spend $1000+ right now i highly doubt i'll buy one at all.

All i'm looking for is the opinions of the people who have actually owned/flown one of these (micro electrics) for more than a day to see what you think of flying them. How hard is it to fly and hover a hummingbird or piccolo fun?

Thanks in advance
Mike
Old 10-23-2003, 11:21 PM