Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
Reload this Page >

Your opinion, ZDZ, Brison, Da, First Place, 3W

Community
Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Your opinion, ZDZ, Brison, Da, First Place, 3W

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2003, 05:32 PM
Black Sheep
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your opinion, ZDZ, Brison, Da, First Place, 3W

I am getting into gas.......pressure from the gas boys. I have purchased the Top Flight P 51 Arf and will be going with a gas engine. I have lots of experience with war bird type a/c and 4 strokers. I just purchased several RCV in-line engines. Cost aside, does anyone want to offer their opinion of what is the best for the weight/horsepower and quality of engine. I want a strong powerful engine for the P 51. Any advice will be appreciated with regards to engine choice or type. The BLACK SHEEP handle is a long story.

Thanks for the help.
Old 12-01-2003, 05:44 PM
DMichael
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Your opinion, ZDZ, Brison, Da, First Place, 3W

Black Sheep,

I have talked with fellows who fly this plane on a G45 and a G62. My take on their feedback was that, the 45 flew it fine but it could use a bit more power, and the 62 had the power but it was, of course, heavier. Long story short, I think you are on the right track with considering one of the new 50cc class engines that have hit the market recently.

Which one? I fly for RC Showcase/ZDZ so I'd of course recommend the ZDZ-50NG. I believe that you would be very happy with this engine - quite honestly I think you would also be happy with the DA-50 or BME-50 as well. Mike Dooley at RCS, Dave Johnson at DA and Keith Baker at BME are all stand up guys who I am confident you would enjoy dealing with.

I'd pick one of these three and you'll be happy.

Dave Michael
Old 12-01-2003, 08:19 PM
splais
My Feedback: (25)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post