Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Im new to the sport with a few questions...thanks for the help!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Im new to the sport with a few questions...thanks for the help!

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2003, 02:39 PM
GVCJuGGaLo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Im new to the sport with a few questions...thanks for the help!

Ok, im new to the sport always had crap kmart rc's as a kid...always wanted fast ones....lol....well im 16 years old...i have a job that brings in like $80 a week....when school gets out for summer ill make like $150 a week...plus i mow the neighbors yard for $25 every week and my dad gives me $20 a week for chores....so i make enough to buy what ever i want.... but whats some good cars that are on-road...nitro...very fast....and very upgradable?

I was looking at the RTR RS4 Pro 3...are those good and upgradable? what about the RS4 type SS's are those hard to build?....what should i do...and possibly what upgrades should i get for them?

Remember money isnt really that much of and object i make like close to $450 a month...so i think i should be able to get a good one in a month plus keep upgrading it....

One more thing where are some good websites with maybe mail order catalogs or just info on RC nitro on-road cars.....possibly stores that sell that kinda stuff besides HPIRacing..

Thank you very much for whoever replys and helps me in this desision...i know you cant tell me the "best" because there isnt a "best" but theres crappy ass cars compared to others....just tell me some good cars that are on-road, nitro,very fast, and very upgradable that i could research...and maybe where i can research them...thank you.
--Paul
Old 05-19-2003, 03:00 PM
Rex2342