Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Tips & Techniques
Reload this Page >

Hooked********

Community
Search
Notices
Tips & Techniques Want to share a tip or special technique you have either in the workshop or at the flying field or race track? Post it right here!

Hooked********

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2003, 12:44 PM
fastgrafix2
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hooked********

Any body know about the mrc radio's and servos and the sig kadet? I know its old as I said I am new to Rc I got this plane from someone that owed me 125.00 so he gave it to me instead, anyway at the time i wasnt even interested. sitting there looking at it I got curious....Apon further investigation the radio servos and the freq. was diff from the MRC radio, i got even more curious, so i went to the Local Hobby shop with the plane and we chatted for almost 2-3 hrs about the pkane...he got it started, dont know when it ran last, looked it over tighted up a few thing and then i got hooked.... he mentioned that the mrc radios were illigal to use now? plus he explained servos and so on,
well when i left i bought a gal of gas and a starter. i was hooked wanted to fly this plane. i came home sat up all night changing the servos that were in the which were futaba i guess and i filanly figured it out and got the other ones in that the mrc ubit series 775 what i want to know is what he said true about the mrc units? I cant wait for the snow to leave for me to try and fly this okd baby. i will KIT and let anyone know the progress i have made flying and all learning on my own: oh yeah he said it was a 1980 sig kadet . a trainer pkane which is cool and if i wreck it hay its only 125.00 bucks...........confused:
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	53393_27443.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	12.0 KB
ID:	33238  
Old 02-07-2003, 02:01 PM
DSJBEAN

Default Hooked********