Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

nitro rc..what brands to stay away from

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

nitro rc..what brands to stay away from

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2008, 07:24 AM
reper24

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default nitro rc..what brands to stay away from

I'm looking at buying a nitro 1/10 scale (maybe 1/8 scale) stadium style truck or buggy. I'm new to nitro, but not RC vehicles. I would loved to hear about which Brands to watch out for, and which brands are highly rate (been reading articles, still comfused)

Thank you for your time

Ok to add to my little knowledge of nitro class. How can you tell the difference in engine size?
Old 08-14-2008, 08:22 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: nitro rc..what brands to stay away from

Asking which brands to avoid, is going to produce some borderline posts. It is RCU policy not to allow bashing of products, so anyone considering doing so, had best be able to back up their comments with personal experience.

You've mentioned 4 classes in your post, and the great brands are different in each class. You need to decide what you want to run.

Forget nitro 1/10th buggies, there's not really a racing class for them, hence the quality of models in that area is not up to scratch.

1/10th nitro trucks (2wd) are a popular racing class, and there are some great cars (think Team Associated). HPI also has the MT2, which is a good stadium truck, but not really a racer, just a dirt lot basher.