Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Glow Engines
Reload this Page >

generally most powerful engine brand

Community
Search
Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

generally most powerful engine brand

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2003, 12:56 AM
geish

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default generally most powerful engine brand

I'm a newbie so forgive me if this is a really vague question.

I'm wanting to know what generally is the most powerful engine brand of the same size EXAMPLE: an O.S. .45 compared to an MDS .45. I don't even know if these engines exist.
I'm aware that there are different models within a certain size of the same manufacturer i.e. LA and FX in OS models; consider the best one. I really hope ya'll are understanding what I'm saying. LOL.

Power is my concern, but I would also like to know if there are "MAJOR" considerations I should take such as very very short engine life (maybe due to all the power), unreliability (stopping in mid-air), and LESS importantly, ease of difficulty of use/tuning and price.

List the brands from most powerful to least.

Thanks in advance.
Old 09-28-2003, 02:02 AM
Dave Barrow-RCU

Default RE: generally most powerful engine brand

I'm wanting to know what generally is the most powerful engine brand
Jett engines are the most powerful two stroke, also probably the most expensive.
In this hobby, you tend to get what you pay for.
Old 09-28-2003, 02:18 AM
radray

For the 4-strokes, the YS engines would be the most powerful.
Old 09-28-2003, 06:48 AM
Flyboy Dave
My Feedback: (21)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

The "most powerful" engines is kind of an open-ended
question....because it leads into the racing engines that
aren't really best suited for "sport" fliers, on beginers.

One could argue, for instance, that the old line of OS FSR
engines were....in the 45, 60, 90, and 1.08 sizes....

...or perhaps the Italian Rossi brand in the 45, 60, or