Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Bob Godfrey 30% Ultimate

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2003, 03:55 PM
Tony Bro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bob Godfrey 30% Ultimate

Hey Chip,
Me again. It occured to me as I was writing the other post that you once had the Bob Godfrey 30% Ultimate. I have been building on e for about two years( Iam a pilot so I am gone alot). I used the TOC size stab but used the scale elevators, sized up of course. I also added about a 1/4 inch on the height of the vertical stab and rudder. On the wings I lengthend the ailerons to be inside the prop wash. I have never modified anything before, but I wanted a top notch Ultimate mixed with the new breed of 3d aircraft. Since you are the Master of Ultimate's, I was hopeing you could tell me if my changes were worth my wild, And mabee give some tips on its charicteristics.

Thanks again,
Tony B
Old 12-28-2003, 01:27 AM
Passport1
My Feedback: (8)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Bob Godfrey 30% Ultimate

ORIGINAL: Tony Bro

Hey Chip,
Me again. It occured to me as I was writing the other post that you once had the Bob Godfrey 30% Ultimate. I have been building on e for about two years( Iam a pilot so I am gone alot). I used the TOC size stab but used the scale elevators, sized up of course. I also added about a 1/4 inch on the height of the vertical stab and rudder. On the wings I lengthend the ailerons to be inside the prop wash. I have never modified anything before, but I wanted a top notch Ultimate mixed with the new breed of 3d aircraft. Since you are the Master of Ultimate's, I was hopeing you could tell me if my changes were worth my wild, And mabee give some tips on its charicteristics.

Thanks again,
Tony B
Tony,