Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

NTC3 RTR Upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2003, 01:39 PM
02WRX
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NTC3 RTR Upgrades

Hey I'm pretty new to the nitro world so I'm looking at getting some parts. Are there any air intakes that make a difference in performance? What is the best transmission setup for this particular car? Just really looking for some performance components to up the fun level Thanks
Old 05-19-2003, 02:40 PM
clizoman

get a 2spd, will really boost spd, and also hook up a motor savers air filter, little expensive but well worth the price
Old 05-19-2003, 03:27 PM
studysession

I have a NTC3 RTR - Get the 2 spd. Big difference. I also purchased new pinion and spur gears for the 2 speed. Should be in this week.
Old 05-19-2003, 04:55 PM
spadworld

If you're going to run in a parking lot make sure you lift the car by adjusting the shocks and bump stops. Also Get the 2 speed kit. I just replaced my Air filter with a Dynamite Turbo Flow Pro. There's a lot more area to draw in air with this one.
PULL THE RESTRICTOR! IT's under your air filter. Do this after you break in the engine though or just be carefull.
Old 05-20-2003, 04:48 AM
spadworld