Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Newbie needs help

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2012, 11:19 AM
Noobnoob

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie needs help

Hello everyone!

I am new to the rc scene and just purchased my first Nitro rc buggy the HPI trophy 3.5 buggy. I love the thing so far and I wanted to upgrade it so I figured I would start with a hump pack. This car is kinda new to the states but has been out in Europe for a while so parts and information for it are hard to find on US websites so I asked the customer service at Rcplanet where I purchased the car for guidance. He set me up with an Ofna 5 cell 1700 Nimh battery pack and a Hitec (PN 57215S) high channel switch harness. Here is the problem, the batterypack fits fine in the compartment and the switch wire fits into the reciever fine BUT the battery pack does not fit into the switch harness, as the male end is too big to recieve the female end. What can I do? I would prefer to keep the battery pack and replace the switch but I don't know which one will fit both the reciever and the battery pack. Can anyone with more experience help me out with this?

Old 03-26-2012, 11:33 AM
nitroexpress

Default RE: Newbie needs help

ORIGINAL: Noobnoob

Hello everyone!