Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Can a decent 1/8 buggy be had for less than $500?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Can a decent 1/8 buggy be had for less than $500?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2003, 07:59 PM
grampi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can a decent 1/8 buggy be had for less than $500?

I'm beginning to think it can't.
Old 02-25-2003, 09:03 PM
caseyddr
My Feedback: (13)

decent yes, but to me, decent comes before good... so...
Old 02-25-2003, 09:13 PM
maneki

I just picked up a GS Storm RTR on Ebay for $460.00 brand new. I'm no expert in the 1/8 Buggy's , but I think this is a pretty good deal.
Old 02-25-2003, 09:22 PM
caseyddr

GS Storm? eh... i guess... if you dont know much about buggies sure... Shoulda went with the Ofna imo, more reliable brand.
Old 02-25-2003, 09:57 PM
grampi

Please, no RTR suggestions. I'm looking for a kit without an engine and radio, and an engine and radio I can choose myself, all for less than $500. I don't think this can be done.
Old 02-25-2003, 10:00 PM
gunrunner

caseyDDR;

opinion:

1) A belief or conclusion held with confidence but not substantiated by positive knowledge or proof: “The world is not run by thought, nor by imagination, but by opinion” (Elizabeth Drew).
2) A judgment based on special knowledge and given by an expert: a medical opinion.
3) A judgment or estimation of the merit of a person or thing: has a low opinion of braggarts.
The prevailing view: public opinion.
Law. A formal statement by a court or other adjudicative body of the legal reasons and principles for the conclusions of the court.

UNDERSTAND?? There are some who don't share yours.
Old 02-25-2003, 10:09 PM
caseyddr

Originally posted by gunrunner
caseyDDR;

opinion: