Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

New RC10GT PLus RTR - Spur gear issue

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

New RC10GT PLus RTR - Spur gear issue

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2003, 02:01 AM
Drat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New RC10GT PLus RTR - Spur gear issue

I decieded to finally get an RC car. After going over mass information and local availibilty of parts, I went with the RC10GT Plus RTR. I am completely new to RC and completely expected to do something wrong. Anyway, here is what happend.

I purchased the car and when I got home I first checked the remote/reciever connection. All worked fine. I then checked all the bolts and tightened a few(Have not lock tighted anything yet).

Next I started charging the glow plug igniter, and put it up for the night. The next day, after 20 hours of charging I was ready to start the break in process.

I first checked all of the speed screws by screwing them in (not over tightening) and then unscrewing them to the ammount of turns suggested in the manual. I did not touch the idle screw because it looked ok.