Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

T Maxx help

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2006, 02:27 PM
Ghostrider80

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T Maxx help

Ok well i got a t maxx two days ago and i'm still breaking in the engine , but all it does is keep stalling all the time or just wont even bother to start at all . Any help would be great thanks and yes i'm a noob and dont know what the hell i'm doing
Old 04-01-2006, 03:29 PM
rc_racer09

Default RE: T Maxx help

are you turning the rich/lean needle 1/8th of a turn like it says in the manual?
Old 04-01-2006, 03:48 PM
Ghostrider80

No not yet becouse it says dont do that until the 3rd tank and i didnt want to screw it up by messig up the needles then forgetting how you put them back in the position they was in , I have lowered the idle speed a little bit becouse it kept moving forward , do you think maybe i have turned it to much or that it could just be to rich ? thanks for the help
Old 04-01-2006, 03:56 PM
Dawman
My Feedback: (33)

First , double check the mixture settings , sometimes they are not were they are supposed to be . After you check them you might need to ritchen or lean the settings due to your location and temp. The factory settings are starting points and will differ in a different altitude and temp. Also you might try slightly loosening the glow plug and start the engine , once started , tighten it up.
Old 04-01-2006, 04:15 PM
Ghostrider80

Thanks for the help guy's hopefully it will start working tomorrow when i take it out again its just annoying when you're not sure about something and dont want to mess it up .
Old 04-01-2006, 11:54 PM
JeepGuyNJ
My Feedback: (1)