Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

opinions on Seagull

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

opinions on Seagull

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2009, 12:54 PM
DinoD60

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default opinions on Seagull

H Fellas,

I am looking at some Seagull models and wanted to get some opinions from other owners on quality, likes, dislikes, quirks and downright failures, if there are any??

Thank you in advance for any info.

Dino
Old 10-10-2009, 01:57 PM
ABELL

Default RE: opinions on Seagull

I have one Seagull plane. It's the Extra 260. It seems to be a well built ARF at a very reasonable price. Assembley went well with good instructions. Hard wear was of good quality, even had carbon fiber push rods and this was on a $159 90 sizes plane too. I have been flying it for 2 years now with no issues. I think I've more than got my money's worth out of it. The oly thing I can think of negative to say about it is they had the c/g listed at 100mm and that was tail heavy for my style of flying. I think I settled in on about 85mm.
Old 10-10-2009, 03:44 PM
chepenik

Am currently flying a Seagull Edge 540T fitted with a YS110S. Beautiful flying airplane; easy to assemble, clean lines. I find Seagull models to be great value for your dollar.
Ken
Old 10-11-2009, 10:03 PM
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Two thumbs up from me!
Old 10-12-2009, 06:56 AM
Iflyglow
My Feedback: (79)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

ORIGINAL: tailskid

Two thumbs up from me!

Same Here.
Old 10-12-2009, 01:56 PM
charlie1960

i enjoy the seagull extra 300 75 i have.
ST90 and 14x4w
it flys better than i do
Old 10-12-2009, 02:11 PM
skysfallin
My Feedback: (10)