Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Royal B-25 bomber and OS Wankel Rotary engines.

Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

Royal B-25 bomber and OS Wankel Rotary engines.

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2005, 12:08 AM
jb6290

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Royal B-25 bomber and OS Wankel Rotary engines.

Hi
I am new to RC airplanes and never built one before. My father was on a B-25 bomber during the war so I'm interested in building a big working plane for him. I just bought off Ebay the Royal B-25 Bomber kit and found someone willing to build it for me.
The problem is that the directions say to use a .40 to .65 size engines but it also says you can use the Wankel Rotary engines which are only .30. I would like to use the Wankel motors but we are very concerned that it will be underpowered.
Has anyone used the Wankel in the Royal kit? How did it work out? How well does it run? Is it underpowered?
If not, then what other engine would you recommend for that kit?
Thank you so much!
Bob McDonald
Old 02-02-2005, 10:36 AM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default RE: Royal B-25 bomber and OS Wankel Rotary engines.