Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Newbie Need Help with ESC

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2006, 08:28 PM
charger19690

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Need Help with ESC

Hello,

First I would like to say I am new to the R/C world. But I am looking at building my very first R/C car.

I am looking at purchasing a:

Futaba 6YG 6-Channel FM/4 S3004 Servos transmitter which will come with a
Futaba R127DF Receiver
Futaba MC230CR FET SPEED CONTROLLER

Ok, application. I am wanting to build this car with two electric motors, one for each side of the car. Ok, I am actually building a truck/buggy, but I am using car as loose for vehicle.

So I want to be able to have speed adjustability forward and reverse, independently for each side. I think will need 2 Speed Controllers.

According to the literature that I have read through, the speed controller plugs right into the "Throttle servo" channel, which for this reciever is channel #3. This receiver/trasmitter package is designed for air, put comes with a ground Frequency, and I have other things I want to incorporate into this for the other servo channels.

The question is, ....

If I purchase a second Speed Controller, can I just plug the second controller into another channel? Will it respond in the same manner as the throttle channel, or are the channels different in configuration on the receiver?

What I really am looking for is to have a car that will be able to make "Zero Point" turns. One side reversing while the other goes forward. I think this theory will work, but like I stated, I am new to R/C and not real familiar how these things work.

I have had toys where cars either go forward or backwards, basically, the switches are either on or off, no variability.