Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

best Tamiya first kit

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2010, 07:36 PM
mxaexm

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default best Tamiya first kit

Hello,

I'm about to get into this hobby (I've been flying RC airplane for 3 years) and now wants to try cars. I'm interested in electric on road cars. What do you think would be best on road Tamiya kit. I don't think I will have the time for racing so I guess parking driving only...so far I really like Tamiya Beetle M-04L (I like full scale bettles).Let me know what you think would be best.
Old 09-25-2010, 07:39 PM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: best Tamiya first kit

i have been in electics for a long time now, but never built a kit. but i have decided just recently to buy a kit as well.
i am thinkin of getting tamiya lunchbox. partly cause i think it looks cool, and at $110 with everything but a radio its their cheapest kit.
the tamiya tL-01, th eTT-01 or the chassis you mentioned are all good to start with. the ones i mentioned are 4wd tho.
Old 09-25-2010, 07:49 PM
mxaexm

I guess next question should be which of the Tamiya's kits would be good for parking lot driving but also have a potential for some racing?
Old 09-25-2010, 07:56 PM
The Mad Modder

ORIGINAL: mxaexm

Hello,

I'm about to get into this hobby (I've been flying RC airplane for 3 years) and now wants to try cars. I'm interested in electric on road cars. What do you think would be best on road Tamiya kit. I don't think I will have the time for racing so I guess parking driving only...so far I really like Tamiya Beetle M-04L (I like full scale bettles).Let me know what you think would be best.