Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

17.5 class racing

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2010, 11:12 PM
D.DJ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 17.5 class racing

Im a noob to Electric TC and I recently got myself a HotBodies Cyclone and I really want to start racing in the 17.5T class when Im not racing my nitro.
So I have a few question before I get into it:
For the motor+esc, i plan on getting the Novak Havoc 17.5 brushless combo. I guess it's more than enough for me until I decide to move up a class.
With the rubber wheels, how much better would it be if I got one of those tire warmers?
So far that's the only thing that has me thinking before I start racing.
Old 10-18-2010, 07:50 AM
proanti1
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: 17.5 class racing

No one needs tire warmers... Especially someone racing in a stock class. Those are the lease useful rc related invention since the aluminum fuel gun.
Old 10-18-2010, 05:01 PM
OvalRacer99

Just a warning on the Novak Hovoc esc's, I have herd and read from a lot of people that have had problems with that esc. Don't get me wrong, Novak is quality stuff, but there seems to be some issues with the Havoc. Ihighly recamend a GTB if it will fit in your budget.
Old 10-18-2010, 06:07 PM
iMOD

r u gona be racing fixed timing? im not sure if novak is using the dynamic tuning software either; which seems to be the new hotness.

If not, your looking at tekin, speed passion/hobbywing, lrp..depends on your budget.

Old 10-19-2010, 09:14 AM
NovakTwo

ORIGINAL: iMOD

r u gona be racing fixed timing? im not sure if novak is using the dynamic tuning software either; which seems to be the new hotness.

If not, your looking at tekin, speed passion/hobbywing, lrp..depends on your budget.