Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Help ! Dragonfly does'nt take off

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Help ! Dragonfly does'nt take off

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2003, 03:14 PM
Hubbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help ! Dragonfly does'nt take off

Hi everybody,
I have a dragonfly (all stock) wich worked well for 3 weeks. Then it refuses to leave the ground, even at full throttle. Batteries are O.K. I changed the main motor : its a 280 BB now. The heli worked again but the tail rotor failed. I changed it and the little stubborn machine plays only on the floor. (oh, I tried to fold the main blades to get more lift: no result) I am sure of the batteries, because I thetered the heli from another 7 cells 2400mh ni-cad that I used on planes. Any idea of this failure ? I am a newbie in Helis. Thanks for your help !
Stuck on the floor (for the moment)
Hubert
Old 08-30-2003, 05:20 PM
Hoverup
My Feedback: (11)

Sounds like you have checked most of the common causes for this problem. Also verify that your main motor pinion gear is not slipping on the shaft and be sure your flybar paddles are aligned correctly.
Old 08-30-2003, 05:49 PM
kite3d

Default solution

i had the same problem, i bend and lift a lot the blade and at a moment my dragonfly doesn't leave the ground. so i have taken a hairdryer to give the original form for my blades. And now it's work well :-)
bye bye and have a nice flight
Old 08-30-2003, 09:58 PM
anythingrc