Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Which one to review?

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2012, 06:05 PM
thehuntingterminator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one to review?

Ok, so as most of y'all know I am a writer for [link=http://modelkits.com/]ModelKits[/link] and I am out on the prowl for my next RC to review. Here are the ones that I am considering:
-Axial Exo Terra Buggy kit (this would be my top choice because it has been very controversial): $299
-Axial Dingo kit: $260
-Tamiya CC-01 Ford Bronco kit: $179
-TLR 22T kit (also controversial): $299
Any other suggestions? It needs to be a kit, under $300 (not including electronics), the more controversial the better, the newer the better, and something that would interest you. Let me know please if you have a kit that fits this criterion that you don't see listed here.
Old 06-06-2012, 06:15 PM
kistner
My Feedback: (10)

Received 18 Likes on 18 Posts
Default RE: Which one to review?

Well, if you want people to search out and read your review it should be a newer model. I would suggest the exo terra or 22t. Do you race? I think a proper review of the 22t should include some track time.
Old 06-06-2012, 06:32 PM
thehuntingterminator

ORIGINAL: kistner

Well, if you want people to search out and read your review it should be a newer model. I would suggest the exo terra or 22t. Do you race? I think a proper review of the 22t should include some track time.
I don't race but I do have a track nearby (poorly maintained, but it's something at least). So you would vouch for the 22T?
Old 06-06-2012, 06:41 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 20 Likes on 19 Posts