Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

XG8 Aileron / Elevator

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2013, 01:53 AM
Prboz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XG8 Aileron / Elevator

Hi

Have just setup my F18 hortnet EDF from Hobbyking. Couple of things.

It only has one servo each side, which operates both the elevator and the ailerons.

- Do I hook both the aileron and Elevator to the same side of the control horn. Which I have and am sure is all good.

- I have set my radio up (XG8) as a delta wing so they work together.

- Have set the 2 servos up on the receiver (RG611B) as aileron and elevator.

Problem Ailerons direction OK, Elevator needs to be reversed ? If I reverse the servos I get the Elevator correct but Ailerons are opposite.

Any ideas on solving this one. I am a newbie when it comes to mixing etc.

TIA

Prboz
Old 03-03-2013, 02:42 AM
AA5BY

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: XG8 Aileron / Elevator

Not sure what is going on as if the wing is set to delta, ch 2-3 are linked, which can be observed on the monitor screen. It can also be observed on the monitor screen that reversing one of the ch does not reverse the other. For example, if the elevator is reversed, the ailerons direction remains the same. I didn't physically set up a RX and servos to see what happens, but observing the monitor it seems to work correctly.

When you said, "when I reverse the servos" do you imply that you reversed both channels? You should only be reversing one ch to get the setup to work.

My guess is that what is going on is that you have separate ailerons and elevators but joint control is called for. That you will need to accomplish by choosing the proper side of the servo horn for your setup and I'd think that would be shown by the plane instructions.
Old 03-03-2013, 11:56 PM
Prboz

More Info.

Because I have set it up as a delta wing Chanel 2 (Aileron) is now LEVN and channel 3 (elevator) is now REVN