Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

[help] decent drift car 1/8?

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2013, 12:30 PM
MrShinyPig

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default [help] decent drift car 1/8?

so im a noob when it comes to rc cars, i can drive them, i just cant build them, what would you recommend, im looking for RTR, brushless, electric, and of course can drift, i have a budget of about &pound;350/$500, but price isnt an issue as i can get more money, so far i have come up with the<a href="http://www.nitrorcx.com/52c76-maddrift-350-zz-green-brushless-racee.html" title="1/8th Exceed RC MadDrift Electric Brushless Racing Edition RTR Ready to Run Drift Car (Green)" style="padding: 0px; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); text-decoration: none; font-weight: bold; font-family: Verdana, Tahoma, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 11px; text-align: center;"><strong style="padding: 0px;">1/8th Exceed RC MadDrift Electric Brushless Racing Edition RTR Ready to Run Drift Car

is there anything better?

what i would really like is a good drift car, but also change the wheels for a decent track car for racing,

please post your suggestions or what you think of the<strong style="padding: 0px;">1/8th Exceed RC MadDrift Electric Brushless Racing Edition RTR Ready to Run Drift Car[/b]<br type="_moz" />[/b]</a>
Old 03-12-2013, 03:32 PM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: [help] decent drift car 1/8?

Ofna makes a 1/8 electric touring car I believe. Not sure on the price.

Look up the exceed car on youtube. Jang did a review. He gave it pretty good marks. Its actually a versitile car. Based on a 1/8 buggy chassis.