Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

NEED SOME HELP PLEASE!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2003, 07:22 PM
Balsa Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEED SOME HELP PLEASE!!!

I'm VERY new to this and I need some help finding a car. I want nitro. I was looking at the OFNA 9.5 MBX RTR. Please tell me good/bad and why. Lol please dont use big words cuz as i said im new to this, Ive been doing planes for years but i just got into cars. If u want to see the car site is: http://www.nitrohouse.com/ofna_9_5_mbx.htm
Old 10-16-2003, 07:44 PM
adsky7

Default RE: NEED SOME HELP PLEASE!!!

hey.. i think i might be able to help you.... im also in the process of getting my new nitro rc car. here's what you have to think about...on-road or off-road, rtr or kit, and of course your budget. I personally, think that unless you plan to strictly race at a local LHS (local hobby shop) or track, you should basically get an off-road. i see that you are looking at the ofna buggy. good choice, except if you plan to do grass, or off-road courses, you might want to take a look at a monster truck, or a 4wd stadium truck...
tell me what you think...

Adsky7
Old 10-16-2003, 07:55 PM
Balsa Master

ya i plan to do a lot of off road. Id prefer a buggy though. lol is that a horrible choice or just not ure prefernece. And I believe the buggy i mentioned has 4wd. Thx 4 the help. oh ya my budget is 500 bucks. Thanx
Old 10-16-2003, 08:05 PM
adsky7