Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jet Pilots in New England?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jet Pilots in New England?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2004, 12:33 PM
valk70
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jet Pilots in New England?

Hi,

I have been flying RC for many years now. Finally, I am at a point that I am interested in getting into jets and am looking for anyone in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, or Maine who may be able to provide some guidance.

Thanks,

Mike
Old 01-27-2004, 12:10 AM
aparchment

Default RE: Jet Pilots in New England?

Hi Mike:

Try Ray Labonte at Ray & Robin's Hobby Center in Portland, Maine. 207-797-5196. Ray is a BVM dealer, a JetCat dealer and I believe an AMT dealer, but also sells most other decent kits and engines -- both turbine and ducted fan. Ray has been flying jets since the 80s, has built and flown almost all BVM models as well as some Yellow, Cook, CAI and Composite Arf planes. He is very knowledgeable and has been a great resource for me, in addiiton to the folks at BVM and the people in this forum.

Out on Cape Cod there is a guy by the name of Ray Davis. Ray has also been a jetaholic for many years, though he prefers scale subjects to sport. Ray is also a great person, very knowledgeable and would undoubtedly be willing to lend a hand.

A good opportunity to meet the New England crowd is the Maine Jet Rally which is held the weekend after Labor Day every year. There are some nice, genuine, down to earth people in the ME, NH, MA who are heavily into jets, so hopefully you will meet them before you meet some of the not so pleasant ones!

Antony
Old 01-27-2004, 09:30 AM
valk70

Hi Antony,