Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Gyro Adjustment?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Gyro Adjustment?

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2004, 11:41 AM
raabid

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gyro Adjustment?

I'm just learning with my new Hummingbird, and I'm constantly having to swing the tail back right, do I need to adjust the gain on the gyro, or add rudder trim, or is this normal? If I do need an adjustment please give me some details as Century's manual is lacking.
Old 02-20-2004, 11:57 AM
VinceHerman

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Gyro Adjustment?

I think you need to adjust the centering, not the gain. Does the tail slowly drift without your manual correction? That would be centering. Gain adjust how aggressively the gyro tells the tail to make the corrections. Turn up the gain until the tail wags, and then back the gain dwon is very small increments until this wag goes away.
Old 02-21-2004, 05:28 AM
raabid

Yes, it is only drifting slowly requiring me to bump the rudder stick every three to five seconds. How do I adjust this "centering"? I'm not sure if I understand still what the gain on the gyro does and how it adjusts, is clockwise increasing or decreasing?
Old 02-22-2004, 10:48 PM
raabid

HELLLLLLLLPPPPPPP!
Old 02-23-2004, 03:50 AM
rodgermoore2001
My Feedback: (3)