Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Why not onboard, real-time cameras and steering wheels?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Why not onboard, real-time cameras and steering wheels?

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2004, 07:05 PM
kalasend

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why not onboard, real-time cameras and steering wheels?

Hi,

Newbie here. Just got myself an inexpensive nitro kit from HPI and got everything together and up and running.
I must say that the building and tuning experience was terrific...never feel so great about cars before.

But when it comes to "playing"(note that I do not use the word "driving" the car, sorry if someone find this offensive, it simply sucks! I don't understand how the RC car world can live with this. Come on! You tune and setup the car like a professional racecar engineer and freaking "play" it like a 3-year-old playing rubber duck?

Ok, enough complaining. I just wonder is there someone out there making onboard cameras and steering wheel controls for RC cars? I know there will never be 100% driving experience but I think right now we are at 30% when in fact technologies already allow us to go to above 50% at least....are there products that fill this gap?
Old 05-13-2004, 07:19 PM
ericheller

Default RE: Why not onboard, real-time cameras and steering wheels?

well if you want to be able to sit in the car and drive it then you should have bought a real car. the whole idea of having a rc car is controling it from somewhere else. but there is a place that makes cameras for them, dont know the site name, but they look crappy.
Old 05-13-2004, 07:52 PM
kalasend