Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Power suppuly for Aerohawk?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Power suppuly for Aerohawk?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2004, 09:16 PM
DCRC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power suppuly for Aerohawk?

I am new to rc helis, and I was wondering if anyone knew the max voltage & amperage a stock Aerohawk can handle?? I would like to use a power supply and a 50 ft. teather to train with. My power supply is 9 volt, and 1300 mAh. Do you think this will burn out my electronics? Any input appreciated!!!
Old 07-06-2004, 09:52 PM
tnd2000

Default RE: Power suppuly for Aerohawk?

You mean your intended tethered power supply is rated 1300mA and 9V? That is not enough to power for any electric helicopter. Check the supplied battery, what is its nominal volts and rated current (mAh)?. You'll need a power supply with the same voltage and 3x or more current (mA) to get the heli off the ground.
Old 07-07-2004, 02:51 AM
Freakazoid
My Feedback: (1)

I was thinking the same thing, a while ago. But I didnt bother because of the gauge the tether has to be to allow such current. Thick gauge wire times a couple meters means heavy. :P wich is a no go for such a micro. Besides, the drag of the wire on the ground will probably make it tip down alot. Keep that in mind.

And I think hawks have 7 cells, wich makes 8.4v.
Old 07-07-2004, 11:37 AM
tnd2000