Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Trex 450X buying tips

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Trex 450X buying tips

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2005, 07:54 PM
Sentra180

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trex 450X buying tips

Hi Guys,

I'm a heli newbie. I do have a dragon fly fixed pitch that I am praticing on. All I can say is this indoor heli is kinda good to learn on, but will not fly outside as a bit of wind tips it off course.

I'm looking into purchasing my first CCPM and this would be the TRex. I would like some recommendations as to what type of brushless, ESCs, servos, gyro, and batteries that would work great. Currently, the local hobby shops is offering me a TRex 450X combined with Align 400L BRushless and Align brushless 25amp esc?

Things I'm thinking of getting for this project:
* Electron 6
* Futaba Gyro 401 (If my budget permits)
* Hitec HS-50s and HS-56

Your comments on the package offered and other recommendation would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Sentra180
Old 01-09-2005, 08:49 PM
MASTER YODA
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Trex 450X buying tips

Everything that your local store is offering sounds good. The gy401 is an excellent gyro i use one in my raptor 50 and the performance is flawless. One more thing you should note is that the trex is not ccpm. It is a full function collective heli, but it dose not incorporate ccpm mixing. This type of swash plate requires a ccpm capable computer radio. This mixing uses three servos that work in unison to perform both collective and cyclic commands. Good luck with the Trex!
Old 01-09-2005, 08:51 PM
MASTER YODA
My Feedback: (10)

The thunder power 2100 mah lipos seem to be the hot set up for batteries for the hoguns and trexs.
Old 01-09-2005, 10:59 PM
tanasit