Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Newbie to Helicopters - Hope this isn't a mistake

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Newbie to Helicopters - Hope this isn't a mistake

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2005, 12:05 AM
altacom
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie to Helicopters - Hope this isn't a mistake

Well here goes a new experience for me. I've been flying RC for years, since 1968, and strictly Electric since 1996. So I'm not a beginner. But I have gotten tiered of being flight challenged when the weather is bad, so I began to look into RC Electric helicopters. Interesting, and rather threatening, but now I've taken the plunge.

To keep the costs low (hopefully) I've ordered a Dragonfly 4 RC Helicopter. Mainly chose this one for both price, and the fact that it was listed here on RC Universe.

It should be in in a few days, and any ideas from experienced pilots will be appreciated. It says it comes with Lithium Ion Batteries. Can they be charged with my Astro 109 Li-Poly charger, or should I change over to Li-Poly on the Choper. I have so many questions that have arisen and the machine is still a few days away. It seems to be small enough to fly indoors, but is it?? How about the back yard???

Any help will be appreciated.
Old 01-10-2005, 12:44 AM
roboto65
My Feedback: (30)

Default RE: Newbie to Helicopters - Hope this isn't a mistake

I used to have the first dragonfly good heli blades a little fragile but took some good hits. As far as the Li ion and Li poly goes they charge the same way. Charge at 1X the rated mah and you will be fine 1000mah would be 1.0 amps

roboto65
Old 01-10-2005, 11:24 AM
Ozydego