Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Need Help Desperately

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Need Help Desperately

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2005, 04:24 PM
lanier F4 YA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Desperately

I am completely new to this hobby and i have no idea what I'm doing basically. I just got a lanier F4 phantom for my birthday, and I don't know where to get all the other parts I need for it. The list of stuff i need is...

.40-.46 2 stroke engine and muffler
fuel line
minimum of 4 channel radio set with 4 servos
30 minute Z-poxy
thin zap CA (pink)
Tru turn 2-1/2 spinner and adaptor

thats the list and I don't know where I can get any of these. I tried a google search but it's kind of hard when you don't even know what you're looking for. If you have the same plane where did you get these parts. Or if you could just explain to me what they are. I mainly dont get what the 4 channel radio set with 4 servos is, also the thin zap CA (pink) I don't know why pink thats just what it says. And the spinner and adaptor.
Any input would be a huge help

Thanks
Old 01-31-2005, 04:41 PM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Need Help Desperately

Is this your first Airplane??????

Stop now... do not continue....

This is NOT a beginners airplane

Check out this thread:
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/Help...2599956/tm.htm

While it is a bit different from yours, you will get the idea

READ the posts....
Get a trainer airplane...
Find a local club
Get an instructor

Please

Best case scenario..... You get the F4 built and the first flight lasts 10, maybe 15 seconds and it is a pile of pieces...
Worst case, you get it in the air, get it turned towards the pits and loose control

Put the F4 away.... get a trainer and go from there...
Please
Old 01-31-2005, 04:55 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts