Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

100mph Monster????

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2006, 11:00 PM
fast_stangs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 100mph Monster????

Hello Guys,

Just wanted to see how many of you guys had off road monster or stadium trucks that would run 100mph or more... I know there's gotta be some of you out there that have them.....

I've been building and playing with Nitro's for a couple of years now so I've built, crashed, and sold my fare share of them over the years.....But I've always been into the offroad racing aspect of it...I currently own 2 HPI Nitro MT's one with a HPI .18 with roto start, powerline aluminum shocks front and back, all metal gears, exhaust and the usual small mods...I use this truck mainly as my beater for the days I just want to go out and have some fun....But I also just a MT that I just finished a couple months ago that has a .12 CV-RX O.S., also all metal gears and powerline shocks and everthing is currently aluminum (purple and yellow) except the front shock tower its plastic but I recently ordered a aluminum one which should be here in a few days....This truck has the 2-speed trans...and on black top will reach aprox. 60mph.. But again this truck is used for racing and no other reasons....

And since I've recently finished this project I figure its time to move on to a new one so I've decided to take a stadium truck I'm thinking about the HPI Rush (I'm a HPI guy) and trying to make it run 100mph.. on the blacktop...I know it would be alot easier to make a car run this fast but I want it to be a truck so its possible to do some off roading...Also its more of a challenge...

My plans so far is a HPI Rush upgraded with something like the .28 that comes on the new hellfire with all metal gear upgrades and the 2 speed trans...