Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

the basics of lipo batteries

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

the basics of lipo batteries

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 07:07 PM
newguy05
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default the basics of lipo batteries

Hello i am getting a brushless setup for my mini supersportster and here what im going with.

Motor: E-Flite Park 400 Brushless Outrunner Motor, 920Kv

ESC: E-Flite 20-Amp Brushless ESC (V2)

Battery: Thunder Power 1320 mah 3s 11.1 volt pack. 13c constant, 20c burst. PROLITE SERIES

On this lipo battiery i am planning on using a triton charger and i was wondering do i really need to get a balancer or should i go with one of the E-Flite batteries that have the balancer built in?
Im a noob when it comes to any electric stuff so tell me as much as you can about it. The only batteries i have ever used are nicads.
Old 06-16-2006, 02:31 PM
mike_mn

Default RE: the basics of lipo batteries

If you don't know anything about lipos, buy the cellpro 4s from FMA...or they are now available from horizon hobby(stocker of your LHS)

This charger is perfect for you if you don't understand batteries yet. Now settings to know on this charger and it has enough safety features to keep you from burning down the house. They are out of stock now, but will be available in July. Only $70 bucks too! You will need an adapter for the TP battery. They sell those too.

The next best option is the 3s 800mah eflight combo balance charger/and lipo used in the blade cp pro, probably need 2 of the batteries in series to equal the 3s TP 1320 PL.
Old 06-16-2006, 02:48 PM
newguy05
My Feedback: (2)