Community
Search
Notices
CEN Racing This forum is to discuss all CEN Racing products.

Matrix tr arena owb

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2007, 12:19 PM
JeffyB

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Matrix tr arena owb

Hello all, just a quicky. I think my owb is slipping as the pull starter does not turn the engine over at all, no resistance. It was running fine before this happened and now obviosly i cannot start it. I havn't checked the owb yet as i am new to nitro and thought i would ask here first, a quick read showed this part is not available as a spare and if its knackered can anyone point me to a compatible all metal part that would fit or if cleaning the bearing would solve the problem, thanks JeffyB
Old 04-28-2007, 01:16 PM
newbie232

Default RE: Matrix tr arena owb

I have the exact same propblem as you. I phoned up cen and they told me their is nowhere that I can by this part and I will have to wait for a month until they are in stock. I was really mad about it, but then the guy put me on hold, came back and told me that they will be shipping me a replacement bearing for free to my house. phone up cen and theyll likely do what they did to me.
Old 04-28-2007, 01:29 PM
JeffyB

Thanks for the reply newbie, was annoyed as well, hope the replacement is all metal or this is gonna keep happening.
Old 04-28-2007, 01:34 PM
newbie232

it is pretty frusturating that I have to look at my Rc car just sitting there after only one tank run through it.
Old 04-28-2007, 01:41 PM
JeffyB

I'm in the uk so mine will take even longer to arrive sigh []
Old 04-28-2007, 01:57 PM
The Real Dogman

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Hey fellas, you know, the one way bearing is in almost all nitro rc cars and trucks, so sometime in the future you will undoubtedly have to replace it on your dime. Its not that expensive and you can do it without ordering a cen part(commonly used part in all vehicles) It only takes a couple handtools