Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Which ARF for OS Max 25

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Which ARF for OS Max 25

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2003, 01:52 AM
n7tb

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which ARF for OS Max 25

I currently have a OS MAX 25 running in a plane that specified a 20-30 size engine. It runs great. I know that eventually, the plane will bite the dust. I have done a quick look at some of the ARF's out there and few specify such a small engine. Can any of you give me a list of ARF's that fly well with this particular engine? I will need to replace the plane at some point.

Thanks,

Terry
Old 02-25-2003, 02:16 AM
kidkadet
My Feedback: (1)

Default ARF for .25

Take a look at the Lazy Tiger P51. It is a slow stable flier that really moves with a 25. It is a low wing but, it has a flat bottom. I'm still new to the hobby but I have seen this plane fly and was impressed. My 2 cents
Old 02-25-2003, 06:24 AM
n7tb

Funny you should say that. This is the plane that I have now, and I really like flying it! I suppose I could always replace it if it bites the dust, but I am interested in what else is available. I am sorry I did not mention the type of plane I had. that would have saved you a post.

It is a fun plane to fly and can really move around in the sky!

Thanks for your post.

Terry
Old 02-25-2003, 04:16 PM
kidkadet
My Feedback: (1)

Default lazy Tiger

Well I guess that rules that plane out. I have seen one fly and was thinking of buying one for myself. How do you like yours and how easy is it to fly.
Old 02-26-2003, 01:44 AM
Ralpher
My Feedback: (58)

Default World "30" sized ARFs

Any of the small "Thirty" sized World Extra ARFs. I had an OS25FX is this one and it really flew well. I also have a GP Extra 40 ARF, with OS46FX and they flew just about the same so I sold the little Extra to a fellow club member.