Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

sikk 27cc carb setting

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

sikk 27cc carb setting

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2008, 11:30 PM
howwielbc
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default sikk 27cc carb setting

i have a new never started sikk 27 engine and walbro carb 771 need to no the high speed and low setting can you help me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Old 06-23-2008, 12:30 AM
fkboatman

Default RE: sikk 27cc carb setting

I ran my brand new sikk today and did not need to adjust anything., start it up let warm up, udjust idle mixture scrw low one to gain best idle condition, high is in the water and running using a tach. and a ear, always check plug after each run the lighter it gets the leaner it is. you want on the brown side. NOT GREY THAT IS LEAN AND YOU WILL BURN IT DOWN. I am in tacoma and a marine mechanic by trade neep help just ask. Where in Washington you at
Old 06-23-2008, 01:22 AM
mauian

ORIGINAL: fkboatman

I ran my brand new sikk today and did not need to adjust anything., start it up let warm up, udjust idle mixture scrw low one to gain best idle condition, high is in the water and running using a tach. and a ear, always check plug after each run the lighter it gets the leaner it is. you want on the brown side. NOT GREY THAT IS LEAN AND YOU WILL BURN IT DOWN. I am in tacoma and a marine mechanic by trade neep help just ask. Where in Washington you at
Do you know what the settings are since they have been changed from stock. I'm helping Howwie out a tad and it not wanting to start normally. thanks
Old 06-23-2008, 07:04 AM
thevirginian

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey fkboatman;