Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Honey Bee King 2 + Futaba T6XA?

Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

Honey Bee King 2 + Futaba T6XA?

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2008, 05:53 AM
evildomain
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honey Bee King 2 + Futaba T6XA?

Can I use the Futaba T6XA transmitter with the King 2. I have a chance to get the t6xa for $20 with the receiver. Will it work well with my King 2?
Old 09-18-2008, 06:23 AM
Missileman

Default RE: Honey Bee King 2 + Futaba T6XA?

No.
The T6XA does not have any helicopter programming, it is an airplane only radio.
The HBK2 requires collective pitch mixing inside the transmitter.
Old 09-18-2008, 07:17 AM
evildomain

I looked at the manual and it does have programming for Heli's. It says you can pick from aircraft or heli in the menu. I'm new to all this so I will take your word for it. Thanks for the help..
Old 09-18-2008, 08:26 AM
mikey1964
My Feedback: (-1)

Yes you can use that radio i have one and works great for my cp pro.it has heli programing and airplane programing.go to the futaba website under questions asked and it will tell you how to program for heli. hope this helps mike
Old 09-18-2008, 09:13 AM
Missileman

ORIGINAL: Missileman

No.
The T6XA does not have any helicopter programming, it is an airplane only radio.
The HBK2 requires collective pitch mixing inside the transmitter.
I withdraw my original response.I looked at the Futaba website and went by the description, I have the T6XH.After looking at the manual I see I was wrong.