Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Powermax or Butane?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Powermax or Butane?

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2008, 07:14 PM
dos007
My Feedback: (24)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Powermax or Butane?

I am new to jets and have 2 questions. Is it best to use butane or powermax? Depending on which you use, if you do not use the onboard tank do you hold the powermax or butane botlle upright or upside down during startup?
Old 11-05-2008, 07:27 PM
KC36330

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Powermax or Butane?

PowerMax, and it's got a clunk in the can so you hold it right side up.
Old 11-05-2008, 07:32 PM
bevar
My Feedback: (27)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So...if you use a green propane can...you have to hold it upside down when using it?

Beave

Old 11-05-2008, 07:52 PM
highhorse
My Feedback: (2)

Received 94 Likes on 50 Posts

no!! u want gas, not liquid !!
Old 11-05-2008, 07:53 PM
bevar
My Feedback: (27)

OK...just checking. I have the Propane set up but have never used it. I'm still using PowerMax.

Thanks,

Beave

ORIGINAL: highhorse

Old 11-05-2008, 08:17 PM
Kevin Greene
My Feedback: (85)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Not Correct....When PowerMax exits the can it is a liquid...Which is what you want...As the PowerMax enters the turbine it converts to gas...The clunk it the PowerMax can ensures that it is in a liquid state as you fill your onboard canister..

Kevin
Old 11-05-2008, 08:27 PM
KC36330

ORIGINAL: Kevin Greene

Not Correct....When PowerMax exits the can it is a liquid...Which is what you want...As the PowerMax enters the turbine it converts to gas...The clunk it the PowerMax can ensures that it is in a liquid state as you fill your onboard canister..

Kevin