Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Motor won't turn

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2009, 04:31 AM
Ender15

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Motor won't turn

I am new to RC and I just bought a new XB10 buggy from Eddie. Well I wanted to upgrade to a brushless system, so I took out the motor to see how I would install new brushless motor (gonna get it from you Eddie so don't worry). I put the motor back in but now it won't turn when I press the trigger. The motor only turns when I adjust the throttle. Like I said I am new and I am not sure how to remedy this. Please help.
/Dan
Old 03-21-2009, 04:37 AM
Ender15

Default RE: Motor won't turn

This question is for Eddie or anyone else who might know the answer. How does the Himoto Brushless system compare to the Velineon VXL-3s system on the Bandit (I can get a 10,000mAh 2S Lipo 20C 7.4V at a good price too)? Second question, will that 10,000mAh battery work with either system?
Old 03-21-2009, 08:32 AM
ehroof

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: Ender15

I am new to RC and I just bought a new XB10 buggy from Eddie. Well I wanted to upgrade to a brushless system, so I took out the motor to see how I would install new brushless motor (gonna get it from you Eddie so don't worry). I put the motor back in but now it won't turn when I press the trigger. The motor only turns when I adjust the throttle. Like I said I am new and I am not sure how to remedy this. Please help.
/Dan

Maybe you have a plug loose or the engine mesh too tight?

Old 03-21-2009, 08:34 AM
ehroof

This question is for Eddie or anyone else who might know the answer. How does the Himoto Brushless system compare to the Velineon VXL-3s system on the Bandit (I can get a 10,000mAh 2S Lipo 20C 7.4V at a good price too)? Second question, will that 10,000mAh battery work with either system?